Support

Support


Housing and Residential Education is invested in your experience at the “U”. At times, you may find yourself needing additional support. HRE has established connections to resources all over campus. Our goal is to connect you with resources at the “U” based on what you need.

To start, reach out to your Resident Director and/or Resident Advisor. They have a wealth of knowledge of campus resources. You may also contact the Outreach Team at kmanwill@housing.utah.edu or sjolley@housing.utah.edu. The Outreach Team (Resident Outreach Coordinators, ROCs) are full-time staff members dedicated to supporting students along their journey at the U. HRE staff members will introduce what resources are available and assist in connecting you with those resources. Contact information is below:

Housing & Residential Education on call staff, through the front desk:

  • Peterson Heritage Center: 801-587-2000
  • Marriott Honors Community: 801-587-8444
  • Lassonde Studios: 801-213-8700
  • Kahlert Village: 801-585-1264

HRE Staff Members:

Searching
RD: Kahlert Village
801-585-3753

Ashley Kurtz
RD: Kahlert Village
801-585-5352
akurtz@housing.utah.edu

Yessenia Rico
RD: Marriott Honors Community & Officers Circle
801-587-8442
yrico@housing.utah.edu

Jorge Ramírez
RD: Sage Point
801-587-2949
joramirez@housing.utah.edu

Stephanie Lucero
RD: Sage Point
801-587-2952
slucero@housing.utah.edu

Caity Lee
RD: Chapel Glen & Gateway Heights
801-587-0820
clee@housing.utah.edu

Shannon Jolley
Resident Outreach Coordinator
801-213-8723
sjolley@housing.utah.edu 

Searching
RD: Lassonde Studios
801-213-8706

Jimmy Bowen
RD: Benchmark Plaza & Shoreline Ridge
801-587-2936
jbowen@housing.utah.edu

Kristi Manwill
Associate Director of Conduct Management & Resident Outreach
801-587-9718
kmanwill@housing.utah.edu

Joshua Hutchinson
RD: Residence Hall Association
801-587-2907
jhutchinson@housing.utah.edu

Jake Peters
AC: Block 44, Downtown Commons 1 & 2
801-587-9066
jpeters@housing.utah.edu

Kolay Carver
Assistant Director of Conduct and Resident Outreach
801-587-9718
k.carver@housing.utah.edu

Searching
RD: Social Justice Advocates
801-213-0949

Resources at the U:

Department Name Phone Website 
University Safety (Police, Security (campus and hospital), Community Services, Emergency Management, and Emergency Communications) 801-585-2677 https://safety.utah.edu/
Dean of Students(Student Conduct, Behavioral Intervention) 801-581-7066 https://deanofstudents.utah.edu/
University Counseling Center 801-581-6826 http://counselingcenter.utah.edu/
Student Health Center 801-581-6431 https://Studenthealth.utah.edu
Center for Student Wellness (Health Education, Victim-Support Advocacy) 801-581-7776 https://wellness.utah.edu
Center for Disability & Access 801-581-5487 https://Disability.utah.edu
International Student & Scholar Services 801-581-8876 https://internationalcenter.utah.edu
Office for Equity and Diversity (American Indian Resource Center, Black Cultural Center, Center for Ethnic Affairs, LGBT Resource Center) 801-581-7569 https://diversity.utah.edu
Veteran Support Center 801-587-7722 https://veteranscenter.utah.edu
Women’s Resource Center 801-581-8030 https://womenscenter.utah.edu
Office of Equal Opportunity (Sexual Misconduct reporting and investigation) 801-581-8365 https://oeo.utah.edu
Mental Health First Resonders (MH1) 385-321-5356 https://mh1.utah.edu/